So, have you ever done one of those “getting to know you bingo” games where you have to get signatures from your classmates if you both have like…blue eyes or something?

Well, getting checked out at the International Hospital here in Beijing is basically like that.  They give you a little sheet with all the boxes you need to finish and what room all of the procedures are in and then you have to go find all of them and get signatures and stuff.   For being a hospital check-up, it was pretty fun.

So, that’s what I did this morning.

Other than that, I’ve been eating lots of Chinese food, floundering in Chinese communication skills, and living with a roommate again. And! Here is a picture of my room!

This is my room that I share with the lovely Amber

Oh, also! I have a address now! It’s:

北京市海淀区 北京大学应用文理学院圆明园校区
ESEC Abigail Rowswell Room 3107
Peking University, Yuan Ming Yuan campus
Haidian district, Beijing
P.R. CHINA, 100084

So you could send me stuff or something whatever.

5 responses »

  1. thedad1959 says:

    Hi Abby, I’m on wordpress now “thedad1959” I’m even starting my own blog!

  2. Love the new blog! I think it will be a great way to share what is going on. It will end up being a bit like a diary which will be fun to look back on.

  3. Alyssa C says:

    I’m excited! Your room is tiny, but cute and colorful. I like it. Hooray for Beijing!

  4. abbyinthebox says:

    Yay! Thanks for the comments guys! I’ll be sure to add your blog dad. Yes mom, I think it will be too. Alyssa…. hoorah! The fabric fell off the wall though so it is a little sadder.

  5. Leeanne says:

    This is so cool, Abby. I still can’t believe you are in China! I miss you lots, but I know you’re bein’ amazin’ where you are 🙂

Leave a Reply

