This break between sessions has been rather short.  Only nine days or so, but really less than that since we had to work some at the end of session forty, and will have to work some at the beginning of 41.

I guess I should share some feelings upon having completed the first session? Maybe?

Class G group photo!

The first session was great.  I couldn’t have asked for better.  My class was super awesome.  They didn’t get in trouble nearly as much as some of the other classes and were really easy-going and willing to participate. Which is great for a first-timer, right? Anyways.  I was really sad to see them go back to their homes, although we did get invited to go see Walker and some other people in Inner Mongolia.  They said we could ride horses there.

I feel that I didn’t fail too badly this session.  Only dithering around like, 75% of the time. You know. But it went well I think.

But anyways… I’m excited for next session when I will be facilitating in Class H! By my lonesome! yeah! I can corrupt them however I see fit. So, start thinking of good adjectives that start with H.

Yuan Ming Yuan

And finally, to between the sessions.  Mostly I’ve been just kind of chilling.  I’ve gone to Yuan Ming Yuan almost everyday this week, been eating at local restaurants, went to the art district, saw the skull of Peking man, went on long walks in the neighborhood, bought a hairbrush in the alley, and found some capers! Nom nom nom!

So, that’s all for now I guess.  I shall write an entry each on the art district and the Peking man adventure in the near future. One hopes.

One response »

  1. Alyssa C says:

    hirsute, harrowing, hallowed, horrid, happy, hardy, handsome.

Leave a Reply

