I give you:

The results of Poetry Friday!

We only had four people completely fail at the poetry form.  But that’s okay.  We shan’t tell them that they have failed.  But we did get some very nice cinquains today!

Here are some of my favorites:

Bamboo
Slim, Elegant
Upgrowing, Standing, Waving
in the breeze
My favorite plant.
-Anna
Life
Colorful, wonderful
Growing, trying, enjoying,
Just like a bird
Happiness
-Wish
Mushroom
Cute, delicious
Plating, growing, eating
Full of nutrition
we need it!
-Alice Xue
Children
Lovely, Cute
Growing, Learning, Enjoying
All our Dreams
Angels
-Cindy
Pip
Beautiful, lovely
Sing, playing, dancing
Full of wisdom
Fantastic girl
-Dot
Daughter
beautiful, lovely
playing, drawing, dancing
keen on cartoons
my love
-Eillien
Boy
lovely, helpful
singing, dancing, acting
always full of energy
my son
-Jane
Beijing
Beautiful, wonderful
changing, coming, going
with many tourists
Welcome to Beijing!
-Celia

But, as always, some people don’t quite get what’s going on.  But that’s okay.  The next two aren’t bad per se, they just weren’t quite what I was going for.

A little boy
Pityful, Helpful, faithful to the puppy
Treat it as his own friend.
He can pay it with all full price
I love you!
My little boy!
beautiful.
loneful.
warmful.
wonderful.

So anyways, today was a lot of fun for me at least.   And ninety percent of the poems turned out well!  We also played charades for awhile which was a lot of fun.  Especially when I made Dot (one of the men in the class) do Cinderella.  That was amusing. I also made our class monitor, Jack, do “Fish out of water,” since it was quite a bit more difficult than the others.

So all in all, a good day.

2 responses »

  1. Alyssa C says:

    I think my job should have poetry Friday…

  2. OK, ….warmful…. I’m going to use that one! Also who is this Dot that is writing poems to my daughter??

Leave a Reply

