Here we are about to leave for Colombia.  I say “we” because I’ve finally met the other Peace Corps Trainees who will be going to Colombia with me.  New friends!  They’re pretty cool.  I think we’ll all have a good time.

Luckily I’m not the only one who doesn’t speak much Spanish.  In fact, my hotel roommate here was a French major! She’s like an older, cooler version of me. Awesome!

Anyways, I’ll probably have some more interesting things to say after today (our first day in country), since yesterday was mostly meetings and hanging out in a hotel in Miami. There will probably be pictures next time I post too. Hurrah!

Off I go then, planes to catch.

2 responses »

  1. Mom says:

    Safe travels dear! Can’t wait to read more of your posts.

  2. Alaina says:

    A new beginning! Your room mate may be older, but no one is cooler than you. I love you!

Leave a Reply

