Well, this may be the last time I’ll have internet for awhile. Tomorrow we move in with our familias de anfitrionas or, host families. I’m vacillating between “super excited” and “super nervous.” I’m sure it will be fine, but I’m kind of thinking the first few days will just be all of us staring deeply into each other’s eyes in a kind of a panic. Whatever. It’ll be fun.

We also had our first language class today, which went well. Our teachers in the beginningest of beginner’s class are Carlos and Joao. I understood everything pretty well, although, of course it was really basic stuff, but it was fun.

I guess I’ll update more at a later point. I don’t really know how often I’ll be able to get on, so this might be the last time you hear from me for awhile, and I might post a whole bunch of entries at a time the next time I’m on. I don’t really know. But I expect I’ll be on about once a week? Just an estimate though.

We also had our first rain while we’ve been here.  The streets flash flood during the rainy season (arroyos) but luckily our street is fairly high. Maybe I can get some sweet arroyos photos later on. Don’t worry. I’ll be careful.

chao for now!

One response »

  1. Mom says:

    I can’t wait to hear about your host family and everything. Hopefully internet connection isn’t too hard to find.

Leave a Reply

