of musings, ramblings, and adventures to make a public service announcement: My big brother’s birthday is today!! (or possibly yesterday by this point.) Yay for 26!

Isn’t he super adorable?

My brother has always been the best of big brothers. A perfect mixture of good role model, playmate, and encourager. All through High School, I followed my big brother’s footsteps. He did band, I did band. He did drama, I did drama. He never took my dad’s art class in High School, I never took my dad’s class either. How much of that is because we have similar tastes and how much is because anything my brother does is the coolest thing ever, I don’t know.

Even though he lives super far away now, and he’s going to be a father soon, he will always be my big brother and I will always miss him while he’s away.

As soon as we are together again, I insist upon not only a round of The Arkham Horror but also Tales of the Arabian Nights.

Thanks for being the awesomest!

That’s all for now, more updates on life in Colombia coming soon…

One response »

  1. What a nice post for your brother! Love the pictures too! I wish we could all be together for a family game night including the soon to be,newest board gamer Beatrix!

Leave a Reply

