Cuentame

“Well, I was eating something crunchy and there came about a pain in my teeth. These front teeth.”

“Anyone hit you in the teeth lately?

“ah… no.”

*whack* “Does this hurt?” *whack* “How about that?”

“Ah… not really”

“hmm…. I think you’ve got a such and such.”

“I’m sorry, a what?”

“A such and such. Such and such.”

“Umm… no entiendo.”

“How can I explain? Here. Take this mirror. So, here are your teeth and see, if I do this –”

“AHHHH!!”

“–Then you’ve got such and such.”

 

Well. There’s something wrong with my teeth. I went into Barranquilla yesterday to get them checked out, and it looks like I’m going to be getting some work done by a Colombian dentist. I’ve been penciled in for next Thursday.

The dentist chair wobbles. I’m not excited.

Leave a Reply

