I woke up at six, ambled downstairs to make my tea, and saw that I had left something on the line, so I went to go get it.

I walked straight into the sliding glass door.

I think this is the second time I’ve done that.

I don’t know if the heat is making me stupid, but I’ve also walked into telephone poles three times, and stepped in dog poo once (which is actually pretty impressive considering just how much poo is on the sidewalks of my street [and not all of it dog poo]).

I also have fallen off of curbs innumerable times, as well as committing who-knows how many faux pas in culture and language.

Some days just start off with a bang, I guess.

One response »

  1. Remember you are really a blonde under all that red!

Leave a Reply

