I don't always take the time to block things, but I got free time and running water, so why not?

I don’t always take the time to block things, but I got free time and running water, so why not?

Well, I finished knitting my sweater. All that remains is to weave in the loose ends. Which is the worst part of the whole knitting process.

IMG_5859I’m also getting close to being done with my shirt that I’m sewing. Having hand-bound a whole bunch of button holes, all that remains is to hem it, and to attach the woven bands that will go around the bottom of the sleeves, and make two more buttonholes on the sleeves and attach two more buttons.

It's way too hot to try and wear this long enough to take a decent picture.

It’s way too hot to try and wear this long enough to take a decent picture.

And then I can start cutting out another one. Did I tell you guys that I found something super cool at the bookstore that I can’t wait to use? A whole magazine full of patterns for button down shirts and other business-y things!

IMG_5855 IMG_5853But first I‘ve got to finish this IMG_5848project.

3 responses »

  1. cathy says:

    I love your sweater! And I know how you feel about “It’s way too hot to try and wear this long enough to take a decent picture” – anything heavier than a t-shirt is too hot for me here! glad to see a fellow PCV knitting and sewing 🙂 And lucky you for the magazine!

    • abbyinthebox says:

      You probably already know this, but I love your blog too! Fortunately there are parts of Colombia that are cold. I have high hopes for wearing my sweater within the next three months. haha.

Leave a Reply

