IMG_5866

This is one of my vocabulary lists from when I first moved in with my very first host family. Please note things like “Zanahoria” (carrot) on the list, and my terrible misspelling and wrong definition of juiciosa.

IMG_5871

The view from the Peace Corps office.

IMG_5877

From swearing in. I think it was actually a leaf.

IMG_5876

The first time I walked into my school for site visits.

So I was cleaning my room a little bit today (doesn’t happen too often, don’t worry) and I ran across my old notebook from my first few months in Colombia. I’ve come a long way! Enjoy!

IMG_5880

Bellas Artes. Once upon a time, I just thought it looked cool. Now I’m there three times a week. Sigh.



One response »

  1. Love it that you were drawing your first impressions of Colombia

Leave a Reply

