IMG_6186

So, my parents came to visit, which was spectacular. And, since I was on vacation from school anyways, I got to stay with them in a hotel for two weeks, so that was lovely. We did Cartagena, Santa Marta, and Santa Marta surrounding areas. I had a great time sharing everything I love about the coast, and commiserating about everything I hate with my family. (My mom and I have similar things that trigger the inner grizzly bear in us, for instance loud noises, although my tolerance level has gone way up apparently. Which is good because I probably would not have survived 20 months here otherwise).

IMG_6152

They had a great time sketching old buildings and waterfalls and trees and statues and everything. I also brought them to orchestra practice one day, and they got to meet a lot of the people who make me happy here (musicians!)

IMG_6176

And we ate ice cream just about everyday.

Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

