And it’s pretty awesome.

So, I moved again. I’m now living with my fifth Colombian host family. I’m also not even the record holder for most host families in country, although I may well be second.

Anyways, things are going well and the family is really cool. And there are kids, which is what I’ve wanted since the beginning. I think families with children are less likely to go nuts if touch things the wrong way, or occasionally make a small mess (which you definitely clean up right after!)

So, it had been kind of rough for awhile and that’s the main reason why I haven’t been posting.  Expect more activity soon, hopefully.

*to clarify, I live in about a 6 foot by 6 foot space off of the kitchen. I’m not really sure what the original purpose of the room is supposed to be.

5 responses »

  1. Rowswell are good at living in small spaces! Ian’s nursery was a closet for the first couple of years and he turned out OK!

  2. thedad1959 says:

    So I was wondering if you had any other major announcements, involving moves, that maybe you might want to share with people other than your parents? (I realize this is a statement not a question, but I put the question mark there to indicate inflection)

  3. Aunt Alaina says:

    Oh Abby, transitions are hard. Sorry it has been tough. I know each place you have lived you left your sunshine and love there. These children are so blessed to have you. Mine miss you!

Leave a Reply

