Well, after a long, long trip across three countries and five airports and twenty hours, I made it home to my parent’s house.

I may not do too much blogging while I’m home, as I am intending to do some hardcore relaxing. So, make sure to check back in in January when I head off to my new adventure in Benin!!

By the way, it’s extremely cold here in Cheyenne. Like, below zero Fahrenheit. I’m not okay with this, but I guess I’ll make do. I’m in the house right now, wearing a hat, two shirts, a knit vest, a skirt, two pairs of leggings, two pairs of socks, and boots and I’m still kind of cold. Going outside is a whole nother matter. Bleh. Back to the tropics, soon, please.

One response »

  1. What! We are expecting a heat wave on Wed……36 degrees in fact! We are glad you are home and we will do everything we can to keep you warm and happy!

Leave a Reply

