So, a subset of internet is the blogosphere, right?

And a subset of the blogosphere is the sewing blogosphere.

And the sewing blogosphere has this thing called Me Made May (2014) where you wear handmade garments everyday, or nearly everyday, or such like.

So, I’m going to take part. This is my pledge.

‘I, Abby (abbyinthebox.wordpress.com), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear something handmade each day for the duration of May 2014 and finish four pieces in the month of May as well as blogging about it hopefully once a week according to internet access.’

So, follow along as I sew like crazy and take pictures of my self everyday.

Expect an update either the 1st or 2nd of May with a kick off project and “article” blogpost thingy.

Also, I might actually buy myself a new pattern from one of the excellent online Indie pattern people for my BIRTHDAY! Which is this month! YAYAYAYAY! Sew sew sew cake cake cake happy and chocolate and ice cream! This is what I hope my birthday is like.

I’m think Colette pattern’s Ceylon. Although I could be persuaded to something else if other people have suggestions. It has to be something that could look good in (loud) prints that I can get here. I mean, I can get things other than loud prints but when in Benin, right?

 

Anyways, if you want to read more about “Me Made May” or take part, go over to here, where someone explains it so much more coherently and exhaustively.

Leave a comment